Skip to Content
Close Icon
Banner Image

ASK ABOUT OUR HOME DELIVERY SERVICES

210-226-5293

Medical Websites

The Internet is a great source of information for you to use in managing your health care or the health care of a loved one. It can also be a good way to locate the support resources you need as a patient or caregiver. Below is a list of links which we hope will help you find the information and support you need.

Please call our office directly if we can be of any assistance to you. When in need of outside help, a local information/referral service can be very useful. Even if they don't have the specific information you're looking for they most likely will know where you can get it. 

Health Conditions and Organizations

Aging Parents — http://www.aging-parents-and-elder-care.com/

Allergy and Asthma Network/Mothers of Asthmatics — http://www.aanma.org

ALS Association of America (ALSA) — http://www.alsa.org

American Association for Respiratory Care — http://www.AARC.org

American Cancer Society — http://www.cancer.org/

American College of Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology — http://www.acaai.org/

American Heart Association — http://www.americanheart.org/

American Lung Association — http://www.lung.org/

American Red Cross — http://www.redcross.org/

American Sleep Apnea Association — http://www.sleepapnea.org/

Arthritis Foundation — http://www.arthritis.org/

Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America — http://www.aafa.org

Brain Injury Association of America — http://www.biausa.org/

Center for Neurologic Study — http://www.cnsonline.org

Forbes Norris MDA/ALS Research Center — http://www.cpmc.org

Les Turner ALS Foundation — http://www.lesturnerals.org

March of Dimes — http://www.marchofdimes.com/

Medicare Advantage Plans — https://www.medicareadvantageplans.org/texas/

Mesothelioma Group — http://www.mesotheliomagroup.com/

Mesothelioma Hub — https://www.mesotheliomahub.com/mesothelioma/mesothelioma-caregivers/

Muscular Dystrophy Association — http://mda.org/

National Asthma Education and Prevention Program — http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health-pro/resources/lung/naci/asthma-info/naepp.htm

National Family Caregivers Association (NFCA) — http://www.nfcacares.org/

National Home Oxygen Patient's Association — http://www.homeoxygen.org/about

National Jewish Medical and Research Center – Pulmonary Disease — http://www.nationaljewish.org/

National Multiple Sclerosis Society — http://www.nationalmssociety.org/

People for Quality Care — http://www.peopleforqualitycare.org

Rehabilitation — http://www.nraf-rehabnet.org/

Spina Bifida — http://www.sbaa.org/

The Pulmonary Paper — http://www.pulmonarypaper.org/

Understanding an Asthma Attack — http://www.healthline.com/asthma/anatomy-animations

United Ostomy Association — http://www.ostomy.org/

United States COPD Coalition — http://www.uscopdcoalition.org

Visiting Nurses Association — http://www.vnaa.org/


Healthcare Resources

AAHomecare — http://www.aahomecare.org

American Healthcare Association — http://www.ahcancal.org/

Assisted Living in Texas — https://www.assistedliving.org/texas/

Basic health issues — http://www.healthcentral.com/medications/r/medications/

CareFlash – keep loved ones connected & updated! — http://www.careflash.com/?affCode=VGMForbin

Dr. Green – pediatric health issues — http://www.drgreene.com/

IHS — http://www.ihs.org/

Intelihealth – variety of health information — http://www.intelihealth.com/

Mayo Clinic — http://www.mayoclinic.org/

Medline Plus® — http://www.medlineplus.gov/

WebMD — http://webmd.com/


Social / Government Services

Administration on Aging — http://www.aoa.gov/

Medicare — http://www.medicare.gov

Social Security Administration — http://www.ssa.gov

United Way — http://national.unitedway.org/

YMCA — http://www.ymca.net/

YWCA — http://www.ywca.org